The SIOS-KC Staff

Corresponding Address: SIOS Knowledge Centre, P.O.Box 156, N-9171 Longyearbyen
Visit us at the Svalbard Science Centre - welcome!

Staff

 

Director
Heikki Lihavainen
director@sios-svalbard.org
+47 47 64 82 42
Office A116

Core duties

  • Overall management of SIOS-KC

 

Remote Sensing Officer
Shridhar Jawak
remotesensing@sios-svalbard.org
+47 90 28 25 18
Office A117

Core duties

 

Access and Logistics Officer
Inger Jennings
logistics@sios-svalbard.org
+47 48 17 27 34
Office A117

Core duties

 

Information Officer
Christiane Hübner
information@sios-svalbard.org
+47 90 27 17 35
Office A119

Core duties

 

Science Integration & Data Officer
Dariusz Ignatiuk
dariusz.ignatiuk@sios-svalbard.org
+47 90 28 77 34
Office A119

Core duties

  • SIOS Core data
  • Support of data publication
  • Data management training
  • Coordination of external projects
  • Development of scientific cooperation

 

Scientific Data Programmer
Ilkka Matero
ilkka.matero@sios-svalbard.org
+47 91 60 99 70
Office A118

Core duties

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Affiliated staff

 

 

 

Data Manager
Øystein Godøy
data@sios-svalbard.org
+47 98 02 44 33

Core duties