

Protocol

SIOS General Assembly, online, 16 November 2022

GA representatives from 25 (10 countries) of 28 member institutions were present.

Item 2022/14: Call for a General Assembly, quorum and the agenda

Decision

- The call for the meeting is approved.
- Geir Gotaas (NPI) is casting the vote of the Norwegian partners and Piotr Glowacki (IG PAS) is casting the vote of the Polish partners.
- The SIOS General Assembly has quorum.
- The agenda is approved, and Christiane Hübner is assigned as secretary.
- Dariusz Ignatiuk (UoS) and Eirik Malnes (NORCE) will sign the meeting protocol.

Item 2022/15: Status report of SIOS

Decision

The status report is acknowledged.

Item 2022/16: Strategy and work plans 2023

Decision

The strategy and the work plans for SIOS-KC and the working groups are approved.

Item 2022/17: Training courses and workshops in 2023

Decision

The proposed training courses and workshops are approved.

Item 2022/18: Principles for determining the annual contribution from members

<u>Decision</u>

Annex II of the SIOS statutes will be changed as follows:

- Item 3: Delete "at the end of the first five-year period" (The ambition shall be that the combined contributions from all members shall be at the same level as the contribution from the host at the end of the first five-year period.)
- Item 4.a: Change "The first part is a fixed cash contribution. For the first five years the annual contribution is set to 10 000 Euro." to "The first part is an indexed in-cash contribution. For 2023 the contribution is 10 000 Euro. As of 2024 it will be index related following the European cost index."
- Item 8: Delete "at the time"

Item 2022/19: Budget for 2023

Decision

The overall budget for 2023 is approved with following remarks:

• It is important that the member institutions report all in-kind contributions correctly.

Item 2022/20: New Key Performance Indicators

Decision

The proposed Key Performance Indicators are approved.

Item 2022/21: Renewal of the term of SIOS Director

Decision

A second term is offered to the current director, Heikki Lihavainen.

Item 2022/22: Any other business

Decision

No other business

Longyearbyen, 2022/11/16 Place and date

Dawness Aquatiche

Dariusz Ignatiuk

Oslo, 17.11.22

Place and date

Eirik Malpus

Eirik Malnes

Appendix: List of participants

AkvaplanNIVA – represented by Kristoffer Kalbekken (NIVA) **AWI - Nicole Biebow** NGU - Kjersti Løvseth Ruud INAR - Mikko Sipilä **IGPAS - Piotr Glowacki** KOPRI – Hyoung Chul Shin NILU - Georg Hansen/Wenche Aas NORCE – Eirik Malnes NORSAR – Anna Maria Dichiarante NTNU – Siri Granum Carson NERSC - Lasse H. Pettersson NCPOR – Archana Singh NIPR - Hiroshi Miyaoka **CNR** - Vito Vitale NINA – Per Fauchald NIVA – Kristoffer Kalbekken MET Norway - Lars-Anders Breivik NPI - Geir Gotaas NVE - Kjetil Melvold SPRS - Anna-Maria Perttu UNIS - Jøran Moen UiT - Pål Vegar Storeheier UiB - Mathilde Bøttger Sørensen Univ of Groningen – Frits Steenhuisen UiO - Thomas V. Schuler Univ Silesia – Dariusz Ignatiuk

SIOS-KC - Christiane Hübner SIOS-KC - Heikki Lihavainen NPI - Kim Holmén